14 comments on “McCade’s Way!!

  1. I, for one, will always read anything you write. 😛 I’m glad you are having fun and churning out books, whatever they might be, and I wish you all the success in the world. And hey, let’s face it…a good, hard ride is always a welcome thing, no matter what!

  2. Thank you, Kate, and welcome! I’m so glad you enjoyed McCade’s Way! Some people just haven’t appreciated Trey’s gruff ways. *grins* But I loved him. If you like a little edgier read, but with some great relationships, maybe you will take a peek at Club Justice and Club Ties. In the mean time I’m working on another romance right now, a modern tale set in TN. The working title is Southern Eden. I hope you will check it out when it comes out! Thank you again!!!

  3. OMG I loved it! I have always loved mail order bride stories. Yours was outstanding, I think I fell in love with Trey he was hot. Hope write more like these. Thank you

  4. Thank you, Leslie! I can’t tell you how much I needed to hear that! The book has taken quite a beating lately in the Amazon reviews. I try not to take it to heart and then comments like this make my week!

  5. Hi Mara, we have spoken before about how much I live club ties / justice….I miss Mox….I was cruising around my kindle the other day and put your name in the search engine and up pops McCades Way….wow my first mail order bride. This is all so new for me as we say im “a dead set Aussie”….I loved your book so much, McCade was devine to me and your leading ladies are always so strong and loyal….desperate for book 3 for club ties and glad you’re a full time author now….I have read many mail order bride books since McCade but none compare….I send you good vibes and hope you receive this message well….regards Francine.

    • Francine! So good to hear from you! Thank you so much for your kind words on McCade’s Way. I’ve always wanted to write a mail-order-bride story and I had so much fun writing this one. Glad you saw the strength in Gen. Her loyalty was something I really loved as well. I’d love it if you shared your thoughts in an Amazon review if you haven’t. McCade’s Way needs all the help it can get as there are some that REALLY hated Trey. LOL I loved the gruff man.

      If you haven’t checked out Southern Eden I hope you will take a chance on it. Grady reminds me a bit of Mox in the fact that he’s a total sweetheart!

      I’m working on book three in The Trinity Falls Series and am about half way there. I’m hoping to have it done by October. *fingers crossed* I better get to work. Take care!!

      ~ Mara

  6. I loved McCade’s Way, would love for Cole to have his own story. I read McCade’s Way in on sitting. need more like this. Back to the book list now for another good book

    • Thank you, Betty. I’m so happy that you enjoyed McCade’s Way. 🙂 I really enjoyed writing it. I recently started working on a follow-up. Keep checking back for info!

Leave a Reply

